Ugh… Monday.  :/  It’s been a fun, busy weekend, so when my alarm went off at 6:30 this morning, I didn’t want to get up!  But I managed to and it was actually a fairly good Monday. :)  Breakfast included 2 of these little artificial–licious babies.  They’re yummy, but I read that the fiber they contain isn’t the kind that’s good for you.  Meh.  If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.  I’ve got 2 boxes of them left, so I’ll eat those and then go back to my beloved Zbars.

Ingredients: Chicory Root Extract, Semisweet Chocolate Chips (Sugar, Chocolate Liquor, Cocoa Butter, Soy Lecithin, Natural Flavor)Oats, Rice Flour, High Maltose Corn Syrup, Barley Flakes, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Sugar, Maltodextrin, Canola Oil, Honey, Glycerin, Palm Kernel Oil, Tricalcium Phosphate, Soy Lecithin, Salt, Nonfat Milk, Malt Extract, Cocoa Processed with Alkali, Natural Flavor, Baking Soda, Color Added, Mixed Tocopherols Added to Retain Freshness.

Tricalcium Phosphate?  My chemistry knowledge tells me that this is Ca3PO4.  Umm… yea, I would never drink this if it was in the chemistry lab.  They shouldn’t put it in food!  The other bolded ingredients are things that aren’t too good for you.  Err… or questionably good for you, seeing as nobody really knows what they are.

image

I know I’m not the only one who’s confused by those HFCS commercials.  It was designed in a laboratory to keep foods shelf-stable longer.  I can’t see how that’s “as natural as sugar”.  Anyhoo…

I got my term paper back today!

image

Yay!  I didn’t work out today so I will tomorrow.  Tonight’s tortellini night at the Courtney Runs household, so dinner will most definitely be delicious.

